Skip to content
WikiSchoolsFind
Menu

Built from official UDISE+ data

Indian Central School

Patna, Bihar

UDISE 10280105567 · Patna area

UnrecognizedUrban
Students
436
Teachers
12
Classes
Class 1 to 8
Board
Not reported

Admission interest

Interested in admission to Indian Central School?

Tap once to tell WikiSchools anonymously; no personal details are collected and this does not contact the school.

School profile summary

According to the UDISE+ 2023–24 returns, Indian Central School is recorded in Patna, Bihar and serves Class 1 to 8. The source lists the school type as Co-educational, management as Unrecognized, and the location category as Urban.

Read full summary and data status

For that reporting period, the school listed 436 students, 12 teachers, and 3 classrooms. That works out to about 36 students per teacher and about 145 students per classroom.

The reported student-teacher ratio is higher than the Patna district median of 35 students per teacher. This describes one staffing measure in the dataset, not the school's overall quality.

The source records 2011 as the establishment year (15 years old when this profile was calculated) and reported enrolment places it 582nd among schools with usable comparison data in Patna.

Source period
2023–24 returns
Source retrieved
Calculation rules
Reviewed
School confirmation
Not individually verified

This annual record may not describe the school today. Confirm admissions, fees and facilities directly with the school. See how this profile was created.

Class-wise student enrolmentTap to see students reported in each class

Students reported for each class in the official UDISE+ 2023–24 returns record.

ClassStudents
Class I175
Class II79
Class III61
Class IV25
Class V25
Class VI24
Class VII27
Class VIII20
Reported total436

These figures are historical reported enrolment, not current vacancies or available admission seats.

How this school compares

Students per teacher
36
A lower reported ratio than about 48% of schools in Patna
Patna median
35 per teacher
This school has more students per teacher than the district median
Students per classroom
145
Across 3 classrooms
Size in district
582nd largest
Among schools with usable comparison data in Patna
Established
2011
15 years of operation
Largest year group
Class I
Class I to V
86% smaller
Class V is smaller than Class I
Class V to X
100% smaller
Class X is smaller than Class V

See ranked lists of Patna schools by enrolment, staffing ratio, classroom load and year established.

Where it is

Patna, Bihar
PIN 800014

About 27 km from central Patna

Get directions(opens Google Maps in a new tab)
Schools nearby5 schools within a useful distance
Contact and feesNot reported — tap to see safe ways to verify

Contact details and fees are not part of the official UDISE+ record, so they only appear here when a school or an official directory has given them to us.

Contact

We do not have verified contact details for this school.

To reach Indian Central School, use the official UDISE+ Know Your School record, or see how to verify school details.

Fees

We do not publish fees for this school. We do not estimate or guess them.

To reach Indian Central School, use the official UDISE+ Know Your School record, or see how to verify school details.

Are you from this school?

Send us the official phone number, email and current fees and we will check them and publish them here, credited to the school. It is free, and it means parents reach the right office with the right expectations.

Reviews from people who know this schoolNo reviews yet — share first-hand experience

No reviews have been published for this school yet. If you have first-hand experience of it, yours would be the first. Every review is read by a person before it appears.

All school details
UDISE code10280105567
Data year2023–24 returns
CategoryPrimary with Upper Primary
TypeCo. Educational
ManagementUnrecognized
Total students436
Total teachers12
Classrooms3
Pre-primary sectionNo
Pincode800014
About this profile

This profile for Indian Central School was generated from its official UDISE+ record (10280105567) for 2023–24 returns. WikiSchools calculated the ratios, district comparisons and nearby-school distances using fixed rules; the school has not individually approved or verified this annual dataset.

Calculation rules were last reviewed . Important decisions should be confirmed directly with the school.